FAQ / How do I increase the level of debugging from RSF-1

To increase the level of RSF-1 logging, debugging can be turned on. RSF-1 has 10 debugging levels – zero (off) to nine (full) – and defaults to level zero. To increase debugging by one level, run the command:

/opt/HAC/RSF-1/bin/rsfcli debug

Repeat this command until the required level is reached, i.e. for level 8 you would run the command 8 times.

Once you have finished debugging, you can reset to level zero and turn off debugging with the command:

/opt/HAC/RSF-1/bin/rsfcli dump

This command only needs to be executed once.

Posted in: Administration